Galway Public Library, Library Board Meeting Wednesday, March 20, 2024

In attendance: Board of Trustees: Cate La Barre, Sue Wemple, Santina Florio, Jim Hodsoll, Jane Behrens, Kat McCleneghen, Stephanie Todd Payton; Friends of the Library Representative Ardeth Deay, Library Director Deb Flint.

Meeting called to order by Cate La Barre at 6:38 p.m.

Public Comment

Minutes of Prior Meeting

Motion by Jim Hodsoll, second by Sue Wemple, to accept the minutes of 2/21/24.

Vote: Yes 5, No 0, Abstain 2 - Motion carried.

<u>Treasurer's Report</u>

Motion by Jane Behrens, second by Sue Wemple, to approve expenditures listed in the registers below:

BSNB General Checking - 3/2/24 - 3/15/24 BSNB General Checking - 2/17/24 - 3/1/24 Operating Grants - 2/17/24 - 3/1/24 VISA - 2/21/24 - 3/18/24 Receipts Log - 2/14/24 - 3/13/24

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Director's Report

<u>Correspondence</u>

Friends' Report

GPL Foundation Report

Standing Committees

Buildings and Grounds Finance Personnel Long-Range Plan Public Relations

Unfinished Business

Patron Requests

Circ & Usage Policy

Motion by Jim Hodsoll, second by Kat McCleneghen, to approve the Circulation & Usage Policy.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

New Business

DASNY Agreement

Motion by Jim Hodsoll, second by Stephanie Todd Payton, to direct Cate La Barre and Sue Wemple, as authorized officers, to sign the request for reimbursement forms for the DASNY Agreement.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Election Proposition

Motion by Sue Wemple, second by Jim Hodsoll, to approve the public library election resolution.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Election Clerk

Motion by Jim Hodsoll, second by Jane Behrens, to appoint Debra Flint as Election Clerk for June 5, 2024.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Director Vacation

Motion by Kat McCleneghen, second by Jane Behrens, to approve the Director's request to use vacation days from 4/4/24 - 4/10/24.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Public Comment

Motion by Jim Hodsoll, second by Jane Behrens, to adjourn the meeting at 8:02 p.m.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Santina Florio, Secretary