Galway Public Library, Special Library Board Meeting Monday, May 4, 2020 at 4 p.m.

(Remote meeting per NYS Health Department recommendations on COVID-19)

Attendees: Cate La Barre, Fred Baily, Santina Florio, Jane Behrens, Jim Hodsoll, Arlene Rhodes, Sue Wemple and Library Director Deb Flint.

Meeting called to order by Cate La Barre at 3:59 p.m.

2020-2021 Budget Vote and Board Elections

Motion by Arlene Rhodes, second by Jane Behrens, to rescind the Galway Public Library Resolution: Election Proposition made on 3/18/20.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Motion by Fred Baily, second by Jim Hodsoll, to maintain for the 2020-2021 budget the same tax levy as 2019-2020 of \$184,680.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Galway Public Library Resolution: Election 2020

Since Governor Cuomo issued Executive Order 202.26 during the COVID-19 national crisis to reschedule all New York school district and library votes to occur on June 9, 2020 by absentee ballot to all registered voters within the district,

And, since the Board of Trustees of the Galway Public Library does not want to cause a financial burden to the taxpayers of the Galway Central School District during this crisis,

Be it **Resolved** that the Board of Trustees of the Galway Public Library maintain a tax appropriation amount of \$184,680, equal to the amount of the tax appropriation for the fiscal year 2019-2020 approved by the voters at election on June 12, 2019. Therefore, the appropriation amount does not need to be voted on at the election to occur on June 9, 2020.

Furthermore, be it **Resolved** that the Trustee Election for two vacancies on the Board of Trustees of the Galway Public Library appear on the Galway Central School District absentee ballots mailed to all registered voters within the district.

Motion by Jane Behrens, second by Fred Baily, to include the election of two seats on the GPL Board of Trustees with the Galway CSD budget vote to be conducted by absentee ballot on June 9, 2020.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Motion by Jim Hodsoll, second by Jane Behrens, to adjourn the meeting at 4:48 p.m.

Vote: Yes 7, No 0 - Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Santina Florio, Secretary